Term Dates

Please try to arrange holidays when school is closed.  A holiday form must be asked for and returned, on completion, by parents who decide to withdraw their children from school to accompany them on holiday.

Please note that no holidays taken in term time will be authorised.

Autumn term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 3 September 2018 Monday 22 – Friday 26 October 2018 Friday 21 December 2018

Spring term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 7 January 2019 Monday 18 – Friday 22 February 2019 Friday 5 April 2019

Summer term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Tuesday 23 April 2019 Monday 27 – 31 May 2019 (Bank holiday 27 May) Friday 19 July 2019

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 6 May 2019 (Bank Holiday).

Two days within the above terms are to be used for professional development for staff. These dates are to be determined and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2019 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

The start of the Autumn Term 2019 is proposed as Monday 2 September 2019.

 

 

 

Translate »